Black Eyed Peas with Avocado Salad

A Summer Side

I made this salad last night to go with a marinated, grilled London broil. It was really good. Anything that has an avocado in it can’t be bad.

Black Eyed Peas with Avocado Salad

Serves 4

1 tsp Dijon mustard
2 Tbs lime juice
1 Tbs olive oil
1 can (15 oz) black-eyed peas, drained and rinsed
1 avocado, cut into chunks
2 scallions, thinly sliced
Coarse salt and ground pepper

In a medium container, whisk mustard, vinegar, and oil. Add all vegetables. Season with salt and pepper; toss to combine.

One thought on “Black Eyed Peas with Avocado Salad

  1. I made this! I served it with smoked pork chops and cornbread (I was going to make spoonbread but didn’t plan my time right), and I got approbation from both guys (which is to say, not just nods or grunts … so charming). Therefore, I chalk up one success. Thanks—

Leave a Reply

