Criss Cross Potatoes

Mom’s Potatoes

My mom is here helping me organize the house. She is a machine and I have to yell at her to stop! Anyway, I thought of these potatoes that she used to make when we were kids. They are called criss cross potatoes…..  I guess my brother will be making these tonight!

Criss Cross Potatoes

Serves 6

3 medium baking potatoes
2 Tbs butter
salt
pepper

Scrub potatoes; halve lengthwise. Make diagonal slashes, about ⅛ inch deep, in cut surfaces of potatoes, forming a criss cross pattern. Brush cut surfaces with 2 tablespoons of melted butter. Season with salt and pepper. Arrange in baking dish. Bake at 350F for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

