2 Year Blogiversary

I almost did not realize that Saturday, July 16 was my 2nd year of blogging, rambling, ranting & raving! It has been another great year of blogging and I continue to learn everyday.  I feel fortunate for all of my followers and regular readers.  Thank you for your continued interest!

Since my first post was about burrata, I thought I would add another recipe, this one using roasted beets!

Beet & Burrata Crostini

Serves 12

1 lb medium beets
1 baguette, cut into slices
1 Tbs extra-virgin olive oil, plus more for brushing
Salt and freshly ground pepper
9 oz burrata, cut into pieces
Snipped chives, for garnish

Preheat the oven to 350°. Wrap beets in foil and place in a small roasting pan and bake for about 1 hour, until the beets are tender. Let cool completely.

Increase the oven temperature to 400°. Arrange the baguette slices on 2 large cookie sheets and brush with extra-virgin olive oil. Bake for about 10 minutes, until the bread is crisp.

Peel the beets and halve them lengthwise, then cut cut them crosswise into 1/8-inch slices. Transfer the beets to a bowl. Add the 1 tablespoon of olive oil, season with salt and pepper and toss to coat.

Top each crostini with a piece of burrata and a beet slice. Garnish with the snipped chives and serve immediately.

4 thoughts on “2 Year Blogiversary

  1. Happy Blog Day…you are one of my favorite daily reads! – Thanks for all your cool posts…I’ve learned a lot about food and elegance from Chef Leslie!

  2. Read and enjoy you every morning, Leslie. Thanks for “making my day”
    and inspiring me to try something new for dinner that evening!

  3. I love checking on your blog daily. It takes me back to the old neighborhood. While I love where I am, I love where we were also. Such good neighbors and friends!

Leave a Reply

