What’s up with Blythe’s Blog?

IMG_1884

I’ve had many people ask me what’s up with my blog, so I guess I should explain why I have had so many guest bloggers. I have breast cancer and had to have a lumpectomy this week. It went well. I spent the two weeks prior to the surgery scrambling to get all my ducks in a row. Buying as many nonperishable food for my hot lunch program I do at a small private school I cook for twice a week, cooking food for my freezer at home, doing laundry, going to doctor’s appointments.

My friends have pitched in to write some blogs for me. It has been tremendously helpful. I didn’t want to let my blog go stagnant. It’s an OCD thing! I feel like if I stopped then I would never get back into it. I’m not sure how long I will be taking a break, but I hope I can start cooking again soon! So that’s the story and I’m fine…

16 thoughts on “What’s up with Blythe’s Blog?

  1. Hi Leslie. I’m a friend of your Aunt Elba’s. Ishe told me about your blog and I’m glad she did. I have enjoyed your recipes. I made the noodles and spinach kugel and it was so delicious!! I am glad you are feeling better. Cooking is your love and it will help you along the recovery path. Thinking of you.

  2. Hi Leslie, My best wishes for you to have a very speedy recovery. I really enjoy your blog and it is great that you have friends that can help you out with it.

Leave a Reply

